top of page

About Me


Welcome to my health portal! I am so happy that you are here!

I am a Doctor of Chiropractic and own my own practice in Orchard Park, NY. I started my education at the University at Buffalo where I earned a Bachelor’s of Science in Psychology. I finished my degree early so I started some of the early classes in the Exercise Science Program and got a minor in Health and Wellness. At the time, I figured I was going to be working with athletes honing, not only their physical strength and skills through strength and conditioning, but also their mental strength and skills through sports psychology. Thus, began my Journey at Ithaca College as a Strength and Conditioning Coach and Graduate Student in the Exercise Science Department.

My specialty has always been endurance sports/activities but in addition to Rowing, I worked with the Field Hockey and Softball teams. I used to train for long distance triathlons, so my affinity for endurance sports came from my own experience as an athlete. While at Ithaca, it became profoundly clear that Coaching was not going to be my shtick so I finished my Master’s degree and concentrated on Human Performance so that I could expand my knowledge base beyond the athletic population. Then came Chiropractic school.

The story of how I settled on Chiropractic is a very long winded story that I can never seem to wrap up very well. Let’s just say it ran right up to me and slapped me in my face. In the words of an Ithaca classmate: “My soul was begging for this.”

With any degree program, you have some freedom to zero in on a specialty. For me, it was nutrition. I got all the certifications and extra training available to me at the time so that I was prepared to help people beyond what I could do manually with Chiropractic care.

I have been extremely fortunate to have been afforded the opportunity to acquire a ton of research experience. From UB to Ithaca to Chiropractic school, I was able to work on research in some capacity. I did all the boring dirty work all the way up to wearing big girl pants and developing and finishing a study of my own. I didn’t pursue a career in research because it would drive me nuts and I just don’t have the personality for it.

Who am I outside of the academic stuff? I am just a girl trying to make it in the world. I want to make a difference in people’s lives. I am trying to do anything I can think of to make that happen. I am completely and totally in love with photography (you will see me try to use that wherever I can). My dog is everything to me and my husband is is coping with that marvelously. I love trying new things as long as they don’t involve heights. We love to travel, hike, camp, and spend whole weekends at home not going anywhere at all. I hate crowds and am painfully shy until you get me one on one. My husband and I derive most of our joy from watching our puppy run free exploring the world (is that pathetic? I hope not, because I feel like animals are the answer to pretty much everything).



bottom of page